Fisker Buzz Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
261 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We should start thinking about this now, not after the filing. We may be the only group that can get access to cash for warranty work. I'm not a lawyer, but believe that after set aside for attorneys fees, the warranties will be pretty high up on the priority list.
Is there a public list of all Fisker owners? If not how do we get names?

·
Registered
272 Posts
Mikey43 thats funny that you posted this. i was thinking the same thing. Maybe Class Action? i'm in the same boat as you i'm not a lawyer...

·
Registered
102 Posts
Having been involved in several bankruptcies, working with the best law firms in the US I believe it is time to plan for the inevitable rather than head in the sand hoping at all turns out for the best. I am not a lawyer but I worked on a warranty claim against Enron Wind. It is important to realize that although a manufacturer may set aside a small percent typically 5% for warranty work the lack of parts may qualify for a lemon law claim.
Unfortunately, the Fed is holding a security interest in everything of value real or tangible Given the size of the loan and not knowing what the pecking order is for the rest of the lenders to FA I doubt there is anything left for the Owners.
There is a chance that the FA management enters into bankruptcy with an approved reorganization plan. If that is the case we do need to be ready to have our day in court.

·
Registered
479 Posts
Going after FA may be an exercise in futility. Perhaps there is a legitimate claim (class or individual) to be filed against the dealer(s) instead?? Something to consider.

I'm definitely not a lawyer, nor do I play one on TV.

·
Registered
888 Posts
Not sure, how it works in the US, but is there a law about a charge against the board of directors for delaying the bankruptcy?