Fisker Buzz Forums banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
536 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In today's mail I got a large package (even a CD Rom) in the Bankruptcy case. Those of you who submitted a claim in the case several months ago should expect to get this package shortly. I haven't had a chance to review any of it, but this is a heads-up, and I'll post more info after review. There appears to be a July 16 (ie: 1 month) deadline for making a "warranty claims election".

·
Registered
38 Posts
I got the same package. I had filed a "claim" on one of the many notices to potentially cover future warranty problems so I am considered a beneficial owner of a Class 6 claim against the debtors. I'm really not sure what this all means and which option I should elect. I'm not a lawyer and there is a whole lot of legal stuff included with this package. I don't think I'll get paid the amount of my claim (or even a portion of it) since I don't have any actual out of pocket expenses related to a warranty. Apparently there is a "Warranty Program" in the BK plan but I haven't browsed through the docs on the CD yet. If anyone has any insight and advice, I for one would appreciate any guidance.

·
Registered
536 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
To have received the package of documents, you would have had to have filed a claim in the bankruptcy case. I described my own claim in a January thread you can find here. If you filed a claim and did not receive a package, give it a couple of days (I JUST got mine).

The package of documents includes:
1) ballot (to vote to accept or reject the plan);
2) Warranty Claims Election Form;
3) CD containing copies of the plan and disclosure statement;
4) notice regarding the deadlines to vote on the plan

#1 and 2 above are the important documents concerning warranty claims. There are two options for warranty holders (owners) under the plan: