Fisker Buzz Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone replaced, painted the wood within the cabin of the car? Any videos available that shows how to remove them? Any help is greatly appreciated! Thank you

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
353 Posts
I used Watco Oil on my reclaimed wood. Looks as good, if not better, then new. The Watco oil can be applied without having to remove the wood so it's a very easy solution to prolonging the life and beauty of the wood. If the wood is rough, you can apply the Watco oil with a little steel wool. I've been using Watco oil as a bare wood finish for many decades and will continue to use it.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks marswill! I actually want to remove and wrap, then reinstall. Looking for help removing, so I don't break. Thanks again!

·
Premium Member
3,077 Posts
Thanks marswill! I actually want to remove and wrap, then reinstall. Looking for help removing, so I don't break. Thanks again!

It's been so long ago I removed one and wrapped it in carbon fiber came out great.They come out very easy go between the dash pad and the wood with a thin screwdriver and pop out the wood it's held in by a couple of clips. I use a trim panel removal tool almost looks like a paint stick.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It's been so long ago I removed one and wrapped it in carbon fiber came out great.They come out very easy go between the dash pad and the wood with a thin screwdriver and pop out the wood it's held in by a couple of clips. I use a trim panel removal tool almost looks like a paint stick.
Thanks so much harleyguy! What about the second piece in the back? Same clips, do just pops out?

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Same deal just lift up on it held in by clips