Fisker Buzz Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Karma Enthusiast
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
The onething I find that lacks from their webpage and the thread is clear data on calculations or basic understanding of what you get. I am new to Karma, so the first thing that hits me is they assume you understand the modes of the car how it works what you get and then here are some added benefits Powersource can provide. I find this lacking, it doesn't compel me to buy and I think the product sounds great!

I'd like to see some scenarios that cover factors and explain how the TOM works in different modes of car: Sport, Hill, Stealth (the youtube video doesn't explain this very well).

I feel it needs some charts and milage graph examples showing you what you could expect and different speeds, time, and idle (worst case or conservative numbers). I need to see data and this brings me to question:

If I drive 1000 miles nonstop, assume on the Interstate, AVG 70 MPG what would I expect my EV miles to be vs gas miles driven? Example 650 gas miles to 350 EV miles?

·
Registered
888 Posts
What did they tell you, in response to your question?
I'm sure, you first tried to ask them, before blaming here?

I'm always getting sufficient answers, although I'm with you, it could be explained a little more in detail on their site.

Stefan

·
Karma Enthusiast
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What did they tell you, in response to your question?
I'm sure, you first tried to ask them, before blaming here?

I'm always getting sufficient answers, although I'm with you, it could be explained a little more in detail on their site.

Stefan
I've sent Julian an email about another topic, never got a response so I opened the thread to get an answer from actual users or the company themselves.