Fisker Buzz Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know who the OEM of the Karma's stereo system is?

Since my first test drive, I've been quite impressed with the sound. I'm no audiophile but I'd have to say it's easily the best stock system I've had in any of my cars.

·
Registered
483 Posts
visteon makes the headunit & speakers.

audiophiles say it sucks but i really like it and im a beginner audiophile

·
Premium Member
1,975 Posts
I have to say I've been disappointed with the Karma's "premium" sound system. Thought it was just my silver Karma that maybe lost some quality due to early Bluetooth crackle and sound level damage, but having ridden in a few other Karmas and now having a second, seems to be that's how they all sound. The stock system in the premium trim Q5 sounds noticeably better to my ear, as does the system in the highest spec trim of the new Grand Cherokee. I think the Karma has good bass but the mid range sounds too muddy for my liking.

·
Premium Member
1,975 Posts
It definitely needs some work I will give you that. Fisker was working with Alpine at one point to do some upgrades but nothing ever came of it....
I will say the sound system was the least disappointing part of the Karma however.. (ahem.. acceleration! EV range! gas MPG! haha)

·
Premium Member
3,063 Posts
A few months back I made contact with the engineer from Visteon who worked with Fisker on this system and like every other engineer I've contacted from other manufactures Fisker didn't take any of there advice on how the system should perform .
Seems like everyone fought with them this is part of the reason why we are where we are now

·
320 Posts
It definitely needs some work I will give you that. Fisker was working with Alpine at one point to do some upgrades but nothing ever came of it....