Fisker Buzz Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I drive about 40 miles each way to work. It's mostly Texas Toll road at speeds in excess of 80mph. My employer is now providing up front parking with chargers setup. My shift is just over 12 hours.

Does this make sense with the Karma?

Greg in Texas

·
Premium Member
484 Posts
I drive about 40 miles each way to work. It's mostly Texas Toll road at speeds in excess of 80mph. My employer is now providing up front parking with chargers setup. My shift is just over 12 hours.

Greg in Texas
Hi Greg. My Karma is a daily commuter, you should be fine. But if it's your only mode of transportation, I would recommend buying a new Karma Revero (same car) for the warranty. Especially since there are very few qualified Fisker mechanics nearby.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm an engineer and a gearhead. I have lots of tools and have worked on lots of toys from cars to computers. This would be 1 of 3 cars. Parts availability is a concern. I have not looked, but I assumed the new cars were 6 figure price tags?? I can't justify that. I was just wondering if I could justify having one of the best looking cars, since my employer will help keep it charged.

·
Liked, but not well liked
1,172 Posts

Greg in Texas

At those speeds, your battery will be depleted, 30 miles into your commute. You will likely be running on gas by the time you reach your destination. Any fuel cost savings may be offset by a costly repair which may occur if you don't do your due diligence prior to purchasing the vehicle. To do many of the major repairs/reworks you will likely need a lift and experience with axles/rear ends.

YMMV

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
"At those speeds, your battery will be depleted, 30 miles into your commute."

this is what i was needing to find out... dissapointed. but, that's what i needed to know.