Fisker Buzz Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have not seen this discussed but would love to know how Karma owners drive their Karma. Specifically, do you use Hill 1 or Hill 2 when driving or are you always in standard stealth mode.

I am a daily driver and have tried the three options. My normal commute is about 35 to 40 miles and I am electric only most of the time. Typically I drive in Hill 1 mode most often. I usually start in stealth and move to Hill 1 when i need to slow down and then will leave in Hill 1 for the duration of that drive.

I have tried Hill 2 but find it too much of a drag when you take your foot off the accelerator. Hill 1 seems to better mimic my normal driving before the Karma.

The technical side of this I know nothing about but would love to hear back from those that do. Does driving in Hill 1 or Hill 2 all the time cause any harm? Will this driving reduce your electric range or does it increase your range due to higher regen? Does this driving wear more on regen or brakes?

Add our thoughts and thanks for sharing. My Karma is getting near three years old which is hard to believe. However, I still get thumbs up on the road, groups gathered at the car in the parking lot, questions about the car and I still love it!!:):fisker:

·
Registered
101 Posts
I only use Hill 1 or 2 when I am actually going down a hill or coming to a stop light. Tesla has hill 1 built in all the time I think. I didn't know you could just leave hill 1 or 2 on permanently, neat idea. When the accelerator is pressed it appears to prevent hill 1 or 2 from activating.

·
Registered
913 Posts
The technical side of this I know nothing about but would love to hear back from those that do. Does driving in Hill 1 or Hill 2 all the time cause any harm? Will this driving reduce your electric range or does it increase your range due to higher regen? Does this driving wear more on regen or brakes?