Municipal / Public Use Charger Selection - Fisker Buzz Forums
Fisker Buzz Forums

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-30-2012, 08:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Municipal / Public Use Charger Selection

I have been invited to participate in a meeting with some community leaders and merchants in the town where I live to make recommendations for public use and standardized merchant owned EVSE Hardware. I realize the obvious chose for most people is the Chargepoint/Coulomb solution. However, has anyone had any experience with other outdoor service public use chargers? GE WattStation for example? I believe I understand the technology well enough to advise community leaders, but I have no experience with these companies.

On a related topic... Anyone who has contact information for the decision makers at the companies that have made a commitment to charging infrastructure could you please post it here. Whole foods, Walgreen, Publix Supermarkets and the like. We have all these companies where I live but none have public chargers. I have spoken with the store managers, they are well meaning but have no idea whats going on. The most receptive has been Whole Foods but still no chargers.

Thanks.
kwsmith007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 10:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Garage
Default RE: Municipal / Public Use Charger Selection

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwsmith007