TOM Module Upgrade - Fisker Buzz Forums
Fisker Buzz Forums

User Tag List
PowerSource

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2016, 08:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Default TOM Module Upgrade

I have several questions regarding the PowerSource TOM module upgrade. On their website they show two versions, TOM-20 for $1,995.00 and TOM-35 for $3,495.00. What is the difference between these two versions? I canít find any explanation on their web site.

If I buy the TOM module I would like to install it myself as Iím an electrical engineer by trade and Iím pretty good at working on cars as shown by my restoration of my 66 Pontiac Sprint and the fact that I converted it to run duel fuel, gasoline or propane. For this reason I would like to know more about whatís involved in the TOM module installation. A copy of the installation instructions would be of great help in making my decision toward a self-install.

I sent an email to PowerSource asking these same questions but I havenít received any response in over a week.
2012 Karma EcoSport Inferno/Canyon #1188
1966 Pontiac LeMans Sprint, Propane Powered
marswill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2016, 04:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)

I think tom20 is for BL520, tom35 for BL535 ?!

KA changed a lot in 530/535, which might have involved some changes in TOM.

Installation was described somewhere. You have to cut wires into the existing harness
Owner of a 2012 Ecosport Shadow, Black Sand Monotone, #730
German Community http://www.karma-forum.de/
Stefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 06:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Karma Enthusiast

Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Quoted: 151 Post(s)
Garage

I only have this, I guess when I asked they didn't have different versions. Curious why one is way cheaper????

What is the difference between the TOM and TOM with 630A?